Harnessing the power of community

Frustrated with the lack of specialist regional support, we are a team of like-minded individuals and professionals who forged a strong bond based upon a passion and determination to build a world class, competitive and innovative food and drink economy here in the North East.

Collectively, our experience spans across the industry from supply chain, product development, manufacturing and operations through to sales, marketing, exhibiting and international strategy. Our aim is to use our network and expertise to be informative, supportive, accessible and responsive to the needs of our community.

Meet the FADNE team

Chris Jewitt, CEO

Chris Jewitt

CEO
chris@fadne.org

Ian Pilkington, Commercial Director

Ian Pilkington

Commercial Director
ian@fadne.org

Nichola Reeder, Events Director

Nichola Reeder

Events Director
nichola@fadne.org

Des Kennedy, Innovation Director

Des Kennedy

Innovation Director
des@fadne.org

Dan Prince, Creative Director

Dan Prince

Creative Director
dan@fadne.org

Ebba McGuigan, Community Lead

Rosie Jenkinson

Communications Lead
rosie@fadne.org

Our Non-Executive Board Members

Kellie Campbell

Faculty Director Commercial Industries, Sunderland College

Susan Justice

Head of Business Development, Bidfood

Kieran McBride

Store Director, Fenwick

Dot Smith

CEO, Recovery Connections

Ian Wright

Co-Chair, Food and Drink Export Council

We are grateful for the ongoing support and guidance of our partners: