Our Team

Despite only launching in February 2020, Food and Drink North East has been almost 5 years in the making.

Frustrated with the lack of specialist regional support, we are a team of like minded individuals and professionals who forged a strong bond based upon a passion and determination to build a world class, competitive and innovative food and drink economy here in the North East.

Collectively, our experience spans across the industry from supply chain, product development, manufacturing and operations through to sales, marketing, exhibiting and international strategy. Our aim is to use our network and expertise to be informative, supportive, accessible and responsive to the needs of our community.

Chris Jewitt, CEO

Chris Jewitt

Ian Pilkington, Commercial Director

Ian Pilkington

Commercial Director
ian@fadne.org

Nichola Reeder, Events Director

Nichola Reeder

Events Director
nichola@fadne.org

Des Kennedy, Innovation Director

Des Kennedy

Innovation Director
des@fadne.org

Dan Prince, Creative Director

Dan Prince

Creative Director
dan@fadne.org
John Jenkinson, Operations Director

John Jenkinson

Operations Director
john@fadne.org

Ebba McGuigan, Community Lead

Ebba McGuigan

Community Lead
ebba@fadne.org