Our Team

Despite only launching in February 2020, Food and Drink North East has been almost 5 years in the making.

Frustrated with the lack of specialist regional support, we are a team of like minded individuals and professionals who forged a strong bond based upon a passion and determination to build a world class, competitive and innovative food and drink economy here in the North East.

Collectively, our experience spans across the industry from supply chain, product development, manufacturing and operations through to sales, marketing, exhibiting and international strategy. Our aim is to use our network and expertise to be informative, supportive, accessible and responsive to the needs of our community.

Chris Jewitt

CEO
chris@fadne.org

Ian Pilkington

Commercial Director
ian@fadne.org

Nichola Reeder

Events Director
nichola@fadne.org

Des Kennedy

Innovation Director
des@fadne.org

Dan Prince

Creative Director
dan@fadne.org

John Jenkinson

Operations Director
john@fadne.org

Rosie Jenkinson

Communications Lead
rosie@fadne.org

 

Ebba McGuigan

Community Lead
ebba@fadne.org

Get in touch

Food and Drink North East
The Beacon
Westgate Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne and Wear
NE4 9PQ 

E: info@fadne.org

About us

Food and Drink North East is a community interest company (CIC). We aim to build a vibrant and engaged community that champions positive trade, promotes a sustainable circular economy and acts as a collective and inclusive voice for the region’s food and drink sector. Focussed on four strategic areas, our objective is to grow the sector’s contribution to the regional economy to 10% gross added value (GVA) by 2025.

Let’s get social

Follow us on social platforms or tag us in all #northeast #foodanddrink related posts.